Heritage of Zandalar
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A retelling of what has transpired.

+2
Vypra
Lyranne
6 posters

Go down

A retelling of what has transpired. Empty A retelling of what has transpired.

Post  Lyranne Tue Jul 08, 2008 12:15 pm

(( Firstly, apologies for this being quite long, and yet still lacking certain details, but these are events as seen from a combination of Lyranne's and my own eyes. Secondly, I hope it explains enough that you can see just why she is where she is. I'm not an expert on psychology, nor am I a good Roleplayer, so if anything's odd, it's mostly due to a combination of both. Also, yes, Lyranne was raped. It didn't happen as an RP event, but as explained below, was threatened.
I won't use the word again, as it's my hope that people will understand that it's just not a word to throw around ( which I just did, so my apologies again ).
The reason it happened to her when younger, is simply because when that was said to Lyranne, it hurt immensly. It hurt that a complete stranger thought it perfectly okay to threaten such an abhorrent ordeal. I actually felt sick, and just thinking about it now brings me close to tears. I should also point out that the threat wasn't made by some vile RP character, but rather a non roleplayer. And as I still haven't quite managed to get over that, it made sense to make it a part of Lyranne, who I do aim to sort out. Sorry for not being overly cogent, but I'm not at my most eloquent of late. ))

Lyranne, in her mind at least, killed/murdered Barzovia in cold blood. In actuality, he left her very little choice, as he was aiming to take her soul in exchange for his. Afterwards, she started to eat less and less, tearing herself up with remorse at killing a person she had long considered a friend ( she believes in redemption, so the fact she didn't offer him this chance is part of why she feel so guilty about it.